Thank You for Standing With Teens

Thank You for Standing With Teens

View Pictures from the Event HERE.


Event Recap:

This past May, over 250 St. Louis leaders joined 26 teens from Wyman’s programs in the pursuit of their success. Guests demonstrated their commitment by investing to fuel Wyman’s mission further. Our profound thanks to everyone who invested throughout the evening!

Ray Stewart, of Wyman’s InspireSTL program, shared his courageous story of advancing inclusion, equity and diversity as a teen. And, how being a part of the InspireSTL program created a foundation of belonging, strength and leadership skills that empowered him to influence change in his surroundings, and provided the academic support to propel him to successfully enter the college of his choice.

Ray was joined by Kyah, Chris, Maddie and Isaiah, who also demonstrated their voice and leadership. They shared their stories of perseverance, determination and grit as part of Wyman’s programs – the Teen Leadership Program (TLP), Teen Outreach Program® (TOP®) and InspireSTL program.

These five teens represent the 3,000 teens served by Wyman across the region, who are graduating high school, entering college, and serving their communities at rates far beyond their peers.

While just over 80 percent of teens graduate on-time nationally, 100 percent of Wyman’s leadership and college persistence program teens graduate high school on-time, and over 90 percent of them enroll in four-year colleges and universities, which exceeds the national average of only about 60 percent. Annually, they are committing more than 24,000 hours of service leading in their communities – honing the skills to guide the vital changes that will make our shared communities stronger.

We are SO proud of them.


At Wyman, we are fiercely determined to help teens break down barriers, and achieve their dreams. We invite you to Join Us in this effort.


You Can Still Join the Movement: 

Text WYMAN with the amount you would like to donate to 41444.

Or make an investment HERE.


Special Thanks to Our Sponsors:



Special thanks to our Gala Ambassadors and Host Committee

  • David Frey
  • Tony Garavaglia
  • Lee C. Kling
  • Brad Kosem
  • Jennifer Krusemark
  • Lesa Steward
  • Kristin Thompson

For comments or questions, contact:

Jake Hollander


This entry was posted in Events, Featured Articles: General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.